Skip to main content
Official Address United States Croquet Association
700 Florida Mango Road
West Palm Beach, Florida 33406
Contact P | (561) 478-0760
F | (561) 686-5507
E |
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

2022 USCA Midwest GC Regional

Cheryl Bromley - TD | Published on 9/30/2022
2022 Midwest GC Regional
September 30 - October 2, 2022
ScissorTail Croquet Club, Oklahoma City, OK

Midwest GC Regional 2022 Page 1 Image 0001
Players were treated to a lovely cocktail reception in the
courtyard the evening before the start of the event.

Stunning weather and beautiful facilities set the stage for the first ever USCA Midwest Golf Croquet Regional held at the Oklahoma City Golf & Country Club.

Sunrise 2
Sunrise at ScissorTail Croquet Club

Helms Spradling set hoops
Scott Spradling & Connor Helms setting hoops
Midwest GC Regional 2022 Page 3 Image 0009
Gary Trost setting the lines
With the rapid expansion of golf croquet over the past number of years, Regional tournaments are now the pathway for players to qualify for a berth in the annual USCA National GC tournament. In addition to players from the OKC ScissorTail Croquet Club, players from Missouri, Wisconsin, Colorado, California, and Florida made the trip to participate.
Corner Flag
ScissorTail Corner Flag
Cami Russack assiting pegging down
Cami Russach assisting pegging down

The competition was mighty with a few surprises along the way and, with just three days to get doubles and singles matches completed on two lawns, everyone had a full plate of tournament action.

From the two singles blocks of seven players, the top four in each block advanced to a Quarterfinal Knockout, with the remaining three players in each block heading to
playoff in the Plate. Doubles was formatted as a Knockout event only. All Match scores may be found on

Championship Singles
1. James Creasey
2. Cheryl Bromley
T-3 Tate Russack
T-3 Cami Russack
T-5 Rich Lamm
T-5 Scott Spradling
T-5 Conner Helms
T-5 Carl Archiniaco
9. Plate Winner - Steve Jackson
10 Dale Jordan
T-11 Diana Robinson
T-11 Jim Loftis
T-13 Suzanne Spradling
T-13 Jane Helms

James Creasey Suzanne Spradling Cheryl Bromley TD
Winner James Creasey with Suzanne Spradling
and Finalist/TD Cheryl Bromley
Plate winner Steve Jackson with Dale Jordan
Plate winner Steve Jackson with Dale Jordan

Championship Doubles
1. Scott Spradling / Dale Jordan
2. Tate Russack / Cami Russack
T-3 Rich Lamm / James Creasey
T-3 Conner Helms / Steve Jackson
T-5 Cheryl Bromley / Suzanne Spradling
T-5 Carl Archiniaco / Jane Helms
T-5 Diana Robinson / Jim Loftis

Doubles Champions Scott Spradling Dale Jordan
Doubles Champions Scott Spradling and
Dale Jordan
Doubles finalists Tate Cami Russack
Doubles finalists Cami and Tate Russack